Northern Maine District Committees

District Committees 2018-2019


District Lay Leaders

District Lay Leaders:  1 from Aroostook/Lincoln: __________________

            1 from Bangor: Sue Chaffee

            1 from Highlands:   Theresa Mudgett

            1 from Down East/Hancock: Hazel Hammond


District Ministry Team

Clergy: Peter Remick, Jim Boughman, Laity: Wayne Griffeth-Hurst, BJ Frosch, Nancy Bond

District Lay Leader:  Theresa Mudgett


District Committee on Ministry

1 member of the Board of Ordained Ministry – Tracy Reeves(chairperson),

At least 6 other clergy (including women and ethnic):Patrice Goodwin, John Goodwin, Arlene Tully(registrar), Tim Wilcox, Michele St Cyr, Steve Smith

       of which at least 1 has completed the Course of Study: Bernie Hammond, Ellen Cleaves

1 Deacon – Ellen Bridge

1 clergy member “under the age of 35 –

At least 3 professing members of the United Methodist church (laity) – Malcolm Hare, Peg Swett, Belinda Wee

One shall be a CLM: ______________________

District Lay Leader: Hazel Hammond, Sue Chaffee

District Board of Locations and Buildings

Bangor/Highlands:  Ann Beach, Ken Beach, Bill Condon, _________________,

Down East/Hancock: Nick Guay,    ____________________

County: Sue Brown, Keith Brown,  Paula Lilley

District Lay Leader: Theresa Mudgett


Committee on District Superintendency

Chairperson:  Ellen Bridge

2 lay women – BJ Frosch, Gail Vencill

 1 youth or young adult (clergy or lay) –Victor Han

2 lay men – __________________,, ___________________

2 clergy – Peter Remick (secretary), Ann Beach

2 at large – Jan Rhenow, Darlene Shortt

District Lay Leader – Sue Chaffee

2 appointed by the DS – Susan Davenport, _________________


District Parsonage Committee:   Gregg Stewart (chairperson), Gail Sumner, Keith Brown, Patty LeBlanc, Brenna Thornton ______________________


District Finance/Mission Share Review Committee

 Bangor/Highlands: Michael Morris, Rick Stoughton

Aroostook/Lincoln: Wes Lavigne, Tim Wilcox, _______________

Down East/Hancock: Sharon Grant, Deanna West, _____________


District Committee on Lay Servant Ministry

Chairperson:  Jim Boughman

Lay Servants: Kelly Santiago, Wayne Griffeth-Hurst, Nancy Bond, ______________

Local pastors: Reeni Cipullo, Deanna West

Elders: _____________________________

District Lay Leader:  Hazel Hammond

Others: (CLM)  


District Spiritual Development Team:

 Kim MacLeod, Marilyn Rohdin, Ruth Foss, Robin Sprague, Chris Dare, Gretchen Casey, _____________________


District Communications Team:

 Wayne Griffeth-Hurst, Steve Smith, Mark Sobczak, __________________



District ERT/Disaster Response Team Coordinator: Peter Remick


District UMVIM Coordinator: Dave Adams _______________, _____________________


District Global Mission Representative:   _______________________________

APART Recovery Ministries Coordinator: Kim MacLeod, Gretchen Casey, Robin Sprague, Jim Mello, Cheryl Stratton